UNITED WE STAND! Catsimatidis and Sliwa Endorse Joe Lhota For Mayor

John Catsimatidis and radio host Curtis Sliwa announced, Wednesday evening, that they will cast their vote for Joe Lhota as their choice for mayor on November 5th. The announcement came during an appearance on AM970 with Former Governor of New York David Paterson.

“The big news tonight, John Catsimatids in solidarity with Curtis Sliwa, even though Joe snubbed me. We are both voting for Joe Lhota to become the next mayor of the City of New York,” the radio show host concluded his first hour of the show.

Listen to the audio here:

“I will say that all my Republican supporters will go for Joe Lhota and I understand that and I will vote for Joe Lhota too,” Mr. Catsimatidis told The Daily News’ Celeste Katz in a brief phone interview Wednesday afternoon.

Asked if that means he’s officially endorsing Lhota or would campaign for him, Catsimatidis responded, “I don’t know what it means, but I agree with him more than I disagree with him.”



Categories: GOP2013, joe lhota, John Catsimatidis, NYC Mayor, NYC2013

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

